Breaking News

     Default scrolling announcements

Manipur wins 21 medals in 11th Masters National Aquatics Championship

(1 Vote)

Manipur bagged 21 medals in the 11th Masters National Aquatics Championship held from November 21st to 23rd. The Championship was organised by Karnataka Swimming Association under Swimming Federation of India at Atal Bihari Vajpayee Aquatic Complex- Gulbarga, North Karnataka. In the Championship, Manipur won 8 gold medals, 7 silver medals and 6 bronze medals. In the 4x400 meter free style relay, S Mohendro, Th Arunkumar, N Narjit and N Ibomcha won gold medals. Master women swimmers Kh Sandhyarani, Y Surjamukhi, A Manbi, L Nilapadma and Master men’s swimmers P Premananda, L Gojen, Y Herachandra, N Khomdon, H Gojen, L Rojit and Ksh Mangi also bagged medals in the tournament. L Boicha Meitei lead the Manipur team as team manager as well as Coach in the tournament. 

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

« May 2024 »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

Like us on Facebook

Our Tweets