Breaking News

     >>>>>>> BOSEM 10, COHSEM 12 EXAMS POSTPONED; ALL PHYSICAL CLASSES SUSPENDED >>>>     >>>>> SECOND WAVE YET TO REACH MANIPUR, BUT POSSIBILITY HIGH: DR K RAJO >>>>>>     >>>>> Manipur Peoples' Party has condemned the recent attack on 4 trucks along the National Highways No 37 Imphal-Jiribam road >>>>>     >>FIRST PHASE ‘NATIONAL DEWORMING PROGRAMME’ KICKS OFF IN MANIPUR>>>>     >>>> >>>     >>> IINDIA REPORTS HIGHEST DAILY SPIKE WITH OVER 2.73 LAKH COVID-19 CASES >>>

BJP announces second list for Manipur, candidates of Lamshang and Bishnupur are not in list

(0 votes)

Imphal, 04 February 2017 ( Evening News ) : The BJP central election committee today announced the second list of candidates for the ensuing assembly elections in Manipur. The party is yet to announce the candidates for Lamshang and Bishnupur. Like the Congress party the BJP has also fielded two women candidates in reserved constituencies. Nemcha Kipgen who left the Congress party and joined the BJP will contest in Kangpokpi and SS Olis will contest in Chandel. W. Jyotin who left the Congress recently will contest against Congress's Kh. Joykisan in Thangmeiband. Dr N. Dwijamani will contest against Congress veteran L. Nandakumar in Uripok, Y. Khemchand against I. Hemochandra in Singjamei. Adim Panmei has been fielded against deputy chief minister Gaikhangam in Nungba, V. Hangkhalian against Phungzathang Tonsing in Churachandpur. The second list was issued today by secretary central election committee, Jagat Prakash Nadda.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

« May 2021 »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Our Tweets

Media Partners